top of page
ebook THE WITCH IS DEAD.jpeg

“Kindness always was the cruelest form of betrayal.” 

I said that once. I just didn’t know how brutally accurate I was.  

 

In the underworld of Oz, there are two people you don’t cross. I killed one, and now The Wizard demands I take out the other. Murder isn’t in my nature, but survival is.  

 

Aunt Em stole my fortune and put a bounty on my head to ensure she keeps it. Thanks to her, all of Oz is out for blood. However, the true knife in my back belongs to Danny, Nick, and Crowe. The boys of Yellow Brick Taxi aren’t the saviors they claimed to be. I should have trusted my instincts, because in a place where survival is the only currency, betrayal becomes a way of life. 

 

Now I’m broke and alone, with another Witcher to kill. The Emerald City is full of beautiful monsters. With no room for mistakes, the price of freedom is steep. But this time? I’ve learned my lesson. 

 

This is Oz. There is no mercy here.

 

 

The Witch is Dead is the second installment in the Dark Oz trilogy: a contemporary why choose, mafiaesque romance that’s a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. This heart pounding retelling is perfect for fans of Tate James, Katee Robert, and Emily McIntire.

 

THE DARK OZ SERIES is not a paranormal or fantasy series. It is an 18+ romantic suspense with dark themes, and the main character has multiple love interests. 

Review copies of THE WITCH IS DEAD will be sent via BookFunnel around January 26th.  All reviews must be posted prior to February 9th. Amazon reviews can not be posted until after publication on 2/9/24. Posting on several platforms is kindly requested. 

As always, all reviews are expected to be honest. 

Catch up on Book 1, Dark Oz here: 

https://books2read.com/b/mgROXD

Join my Reader Group on Facebook for more information.

An ARC team incentive will be announced shortly. 

The Witch is Dead:
Dark Oz 2 ARC Team 
Upload File

Thanks for applying! We'll get back to you soon.

Trigger Warnings

The Witch is Dead is an adult, dark, why choose retelling, where the main character has multiple partners. It is not intended for minors.

Triggers include: human trafficking, abuse, sexual abuse, sexual assault, discussion of rape, somnophilia, gaslighting, torture, murder, graphic violence, forced drug use, grief, loss of a parent, explicit sexual content, explicit language, bullying. 

Your mental health matters. 💚

bottom of page