top of page
Dark Oz ebook cover.png

A Deliciously Dark
Retelling of the Childhood Classic

I’m off to find the Wizard, and I’m not going to let anyone stand in my way…

 

Not my vicious Aunt Em, who wants me dead because I tried to expose her human trafficking ring. Not Westin Witcher, who is seeking payback after I killed her cousin. And especially not the dangerous group of smugglers running Yellow Brick Taxi.

 

I’m at their mercy to get me to the Emerald City, and I’m under no illusions about my unlikely heroes. Hiding beneath Crowe’s protective act is a violent past, and Danny may behave like a king, except he’s really a coward. While Nick is just heartless.

 

I’ll sacrifice whatever it takes to meet the Wizard and convince him to give me a new life outside of Oz. Plus, I have the ultimate bargaining chip—the emerald I stole from Eastin Witcher.

 

I just have to make it there alive first…

 

Dark Oz is a new contemporary why choose, mafia romance series that’s a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

Available Now
Kindle Unlimited/Amazon/B&N/Waterstones

Trigger Warnings

Dark Oz is an adult, dark, why choose retelling, where the main character has multiple partners. It is not intended for minors.

Triggers include: human trafficking, abuse, discussion of off page sexual abuse, discussion of off page rape, torture, murder, graphic violence, drug overdose, grief, loss of a parent, explicit sexual content, explicit language, bullying. 

Your mental health matters. 💚

“Kindness always was the cruelest form of betrayal.” 

I said that once. I just didn’t know how brutally accurate I was.  

 

In the underworld of Oz, there are two people you don’t cross. I killed one, and now The Wizard demands I take out the other. Murder isn’t in my nature, but survival is.  

 

Aunt Em stole my fortune and put a bounty on my head to ensure she keeps it. Thanks to her, all of Oz is out for blood. However, the true knife in my back belongs to Danny, Nick, and Crowe. The boys of Yellow Brick Taxi aren’t the saviors they claimed to be. I should have trusted my instincts, because in a place where survival is the only currency, betrayal becomes a way of life. 

 

Now I’m broke and alone, with another Witcher to kill. The Emerald City is full of beautiful monsters. With no room for mistakes, the price of freedom is steep. But this time? I’ve learned my lesson. 

 

This is Oz. There is no mercy here.

 

The Witch is Dead is the second installment in the Dark Oz trilogy: a contemporary why choose, mafiaesque romance that’s a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. This heart pounding retelling is perfect for fans of Tate James, Katee Robert, and Emily McIntire.

Book 2:  Feb 9, 2024

temp NO PLACE LIKE HOME.jpg

Book 3:  May 31, 2024

bottom of page