top of page
Dark Oz postcard (2).png
Dark Oz ebook cover.png

A Deliciously Dark
Retelling of the Childhood Classic

I’m off to find the Wizard, and I’m not going to let anyone stand in my way…

 

Not my vicious Aunt Em, who wants me dead because I tried to expose her human trafficking ring. Not Westin Witcher, who is seeking payback after I killed her cousin. And especially not the dangerous group of smugglers running Yellow Brick Taxi.

 

I’m at their mercy to get me to the Emerald City, and I’m under no illusions about my unlikely heroes. Hiding beneath Crowe’s protective act is a violent past, and Danny may behave like a king, except he’s really a coward. While Nick is just heartless.

 

I’ll sacrifice whatever it takes to meet the Wizard and convince him to give me a new life outside of Oz. Plus, I have the ultimate bargaining chip—the emerald I stole from Eastin Witcher.

 

I just have to make it there alive first…

 

Dark Oz is a new contemporary why choose, mafia romance series that’s a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

Available Now
Kindle Unlimited/Amazon/B&N/Waterstones

Trigger Warnings

Dark Oz is an adult, dark, why choose retelling, where the main character has multiple partners. It is not intended for minors.

Triggers include: human trafficking, abuse, discussion of off page sexual abuse, discussion of off page rape, torture, murder, graphic violence, drug overdose, grief, loss of a parent, explicit sexual content, explicit language, bullying. 

Your mental health matters. 💚

“Kindness always was the cruelest form of betrayal.” 

I said that once. I just didn’t know how brutally accurate I was.  

 

In the underworld of Oz, there are two people you don’t cross. I killed one, and now The Wizard demands I take out the other. Murder isn’t in my nature, but survival is.  

 

Aunt Em stole my fortune and put a bounty on my head to ensure she keeps it. Thanks to her, all of Oz is out for blood. However, the true knife in my back belongs to Danny, Nick, and Crowe. The boys of Yellow Brick Taxi aren’t the saviors they claimed to be. I should have trusted my instincts, because in a place where survival is the only currency, betrayal becomes a way of life. 

 

Now I’m broke and alone, with another Witcher to kill. The Emerald City is full of beautiful monsters. With no room for mistakes, the price of freedom is steep. But this time? I’ve learned my lesson. 

 

This is Oz. There is no mercy here.

 

The Witch is Dead is the second installment in the Dark Oz trilogy: a contemporary why choose, mafiaesque romance that’s a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. This heart pounding retelling is perfect for fans of Tate James, Katee Robert, and Emily McIntire.

Book 2:  Feb 9, 2024

No Place Like Home ebook.png

Trigger Warnings 

(provided in pure chaos order)

No Place Like Home is an adult, dark, why choose retelling, where the main character has multiple partners. It is not intended for minors.

Triggers include: human trafficking, abuse, discussion of rape and assault, on page assault, public shaming and degradation, torture, death of a main character/s, rampant blood lust, hunting, drowning, beheading, PTSD, animal attack, electrocution, gaslighting, bondage, heights, bombs, extremely graphic violence and gore, forced drug use, grief, loss of a parent, explicit sexual content, sexual content with multiple partners, explicit language, bullying...and murder, there's lots of murder.

Book 3:  June 30, 2024

Condemned by lies. Driven by vengeance. Bound for death. 

 

Mine will be the first public execution in a century. Only problem is, I’m innocent.

 

Well, mostly.

 

A single bullet shattered my world, bringing down the men who swore to protect me, and stealing my newfound freedom. The Wizard promised salvation, but the only thing I have now is a prison cell and a date with a guillotine.

 

This entire nightmare was engineered by one woman: the self-proclaimed Queen of Oz. She orchestrated the death of my parents and framed me for her crimes. Now, I’m paying for her sins, and the world loves her for it.

 

I’ve faced horrors before. My Aunt Em sold me. The Witchers brutalized me. King drugged me. Beaten and betrayed, I always fought my way back. I’ve never been a victim and I’m not about to become one now. The Queen wants a spectacle? She doesn’t know what she’s asking for.

 

They made me their villain. It’s time I started acting like one.

 

Geneva Monroe’s "Dark Oz" series concludes with NO PLACE LIKE HOME, a deliciously dark reimagining of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Perfect for fans of Tate James, Katee Robert, and Emily McIntire, this pulse-pounding, mafia-inspired romance will leave you breathless. Prepare yourself for a journey where survival is the only rule, and betrayal lurks around every corner.

bottom of page